The Versatile Blogger Award

4 01 2012

I can’t believe I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award!
Thank you so much    sartenada !  I feel very honoured to receive this award nomination from you!

There are rules I must follow after being nominated.

I Must

1. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in my post.
2. Share 7 things about myself.
3. Pass this award on to 15 recently discovered blogs I enjoy reading.
4. Contact the bloggers to let them know about the award.

7 Things about Myself

I have always loved everything about the mountains,  but as I am now living in Nova Scotia, I am replacing the mountains with the sea, and hill walking with kayaking.

I enjoy classical music and love to attend the concerts at St John’s Church here in Lunenburg. What a venue!

Reading is one of my pleasures. I am in the middle of ‘The Stranger’s Child’ by Alan Hollingworth, which reminded me at the beginning  of ‘Brideshead Revisited’. But nothing will replace ‘BR’ by Evelyn Waugh as my favourite book of all time.

I enjoy good food, and so enjoy cooking. We have wonderful sea food here in Nova Scotia, with fantastic fresh lobster, scallops, mussels, haddock, halibut….

I dream about building a new house by a lake or the sea. Perhaps one day it will happen.

Jeff and I travelled across Europe in a VW caravanette in the 70’s, heading for Australia. The Iranian Revolution prevented us from getting there, but it  did instill a love of travelling and discovering different cultures.

I believe you have to do what you really want to do in life and admire people who do exactly that.

My Nominees

Many of the Blogs I follow are written by people who are on travelling adventures or have chosen a ‘different’ way of life for themselves and their children. I can travel all over the world from my computer. Some, like me, write about their local area, others are amazing photographers, and a few are both!

A Human-powered Journey

The Big Africa Cycle

My Sardinian Life

Great Family Escape

 Our Bear River Adventure

 Eastern Passage Passage

 Five Good things

 Travel Photography

Scottish Photography

 Maggie’s Photography

 My Small Country

 A Lighter Shade of Grey

Good Morning Gloucester

Living on the road

 On the Road of Life

I hope you enjoy some of these Blogs as much as I do.




Actions

Information

6 responses

4 01 2012
Sybil

Jackie, thank you so much for the award.

Maybe next summer, when Lynne of “Five Good Things”, has moved here, we could pop down for a visit. Then we should all trot over to Bear River and visit Flora, of “Bear River Adventure” fame.

Missed you posting for a while. Glad you’re back at it.

Happy New Year ! Sybil

4 01 2012
jackiequeen

That would be great Sybil. I met Flora at Bear River in July at her Farmer’s Market Stall. I love to read her stories about Bear River. It is one of my favourite places. Happy New Year. Jackie

4 01 2012
Jennifer Avventura

Thank you for the nomination! And congrats on receiving yours.

5 01 2012
jackiequeen

Thanks Jennifer. I look forward to seeing your favourite sites, when you have time to do them.

6 01 2012
Sartenada

I loved to read 7 Things about You! Great!

29 03 2012
Margie

Jackie, somehow I missed the fact that you nominated my blog for this award. Thank you so much! I’ll add you to my Awards Page right away.

Leave a Reply

